Webinar

Email Tactics Customers Hate And Why Brands Continue to Use Them

There’s a disconnect in today’s email marketing technology. While some tactics are helping brands get closer to their customers, others are undermining their return on investment by pushing customers away.

In my own beloved profession of marketing, the primary application of technology is to find increasingly sophisticated ways to annoy people.

Mark Schaefer

For instance, 17% of brands are buying email addresses to grow their list and reach new prospects. However, many of those brands are among the 33% of brands that have been blocked and 15% that have been blacklisted in the past year.

In this webinar, Litmus Research Director Chad S. White helps you distinguish between the tools and tactics that improve your email program and those that hurt your program because they’re abusive and annoying.

In addition to explaining why some of these tactics appear worthwhile on the surface, he will discuss:

  • Tools and services to avoid
  • How to keep good tools from doing your program harm
  • Using the right metrics to draw conclusions

Along the way, he’ll share research, examples, and frameworks that help ensure you’re spending your marketing dollars on the right email tactics and technology.

Meet your Presenter

Chad S. White

Research Director, Litmus

Register for the webinar

March 1, 2018 at 1pm ET

(10:00am PT | 6:00pm GMT)
Duration: 1 hour